Online shopping is replacing the conventional shopping stores. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, online shopping has made our life convenient. Traditional shopping stores are being replaced by many e-commerce websites, I believe this is a positive development and I am going to discuss the benefits of online shopping in the following essay. To commence with, online shopping has changed the old methods of shopping, firstly, we can now browse products on the internet and can also read customers review before making a purchase online. Additionally, we can save a massive amount of time by detering ourselves from vising conventional shops. This not only saves our time but also our travelling cost. Besides, online websites offer various discounts because they do not have to incur the cost of establishing physical stores. However, they have to pay for the storage of the products before delivering it to the customers. For instance, many e-commerce websites use godowns to store their products, which are then transported to various locations. Furthermore, there are many e-commerce websites offering customer service jobs to the youth. Online stores don't take much space to carry out their business operations. This in turn reduces traffic congestions on the roads as people buy products online and they do not have to come on roads and visit the stores. An online business can also be carried out from the comforts of our home and anyone can become an entrepreneur. For example, people can sell their homemade products online and can operate their business successfully. In conclusion, online shopping has become the need of the century, we can buy products online and take advantage of technology to make our life more convenient.