Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of people present the view that we should be tolerant of a bad situation such as job dissatisfaction or a lack of money. However, others believe that making an effort to improve these situations is a more efficient solution. I strongly agree with the latter opinion and my reasons will be given in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that living on mishaps may result in hindrances in the long run. When people face major problems in their lives and do not take action, making progress seems impossible. For example, in Iran, most people are living below the poverty line and are used to this situation. This has led to constant economic difficulties for them and causes serious problems. Owing to economic problems, many Iranian people are unable to meet their basic needs these days. Furthermore, according to recent research, people who are inactive in tough situations are more likely to suffer from depression. In other words, the worsening of a bad situation accelerates when there is no intention to rectify it. On the other hand, another group of people claim that we always should appreciate whatever we have and never take steps towards our goals or resolve problems. They firmly insist that accepting the current situation is the best solution. However, I do not find this argument convincing as various groundbreaking advancements in technology and science are attained through human efforts. For instance, the invention of cars was taken place since people found it difficult to move from one place to another on their feet. In conclusion, in my view, living under bad conditions is not a good choice. Progression and a hopeful way of life are dependent on our attempts. Moreover, a wide variety of breakthroughs happened when there were difficulties.