Shops should sell local foods instead of foreign foods. Do you agree/disagree?

It is true that it is important to maintain local traditions and customs. However, when it comes to what shops should sell, I do not agree with the idea that stores should only sell local foods. This essay will present arguments to explain why I believe both local and foreign meals should be sold by stores. To begin with, the most important thing that shops should consider is what consumers are looking for. In other words, if clients want to buy foreign foods or local ones, is extremely important that those stores offer it because if they do not, consumers will search for shops that have the product they want. In addition, all companies, even the smalls ones, should aim to maximize profit and improve clients ' satisfaction. Therefore, selling a variety of foods is a way to reach this goal. Furthermore, even if a shop decides to not sell local goods, I do not believe that this will jeopardize local customs. This is because local traditions are not resumed only in selling or not goods in a shop. Additionally, shop owners have the right to decide what sort of items is best for their business. It is common to see, for instance, companies that ran out of business because they did not adapt to new standards or products that were demanded by consumers. To sum up, I believe shops should sell what clients are looking for. That being said, no matter if it is local, foreign meals, or both, restaurants should provide what makes them have more profit. I suggest that shop owners carry a survey to know what clients think about it.