It is becoming increasingly popular for people to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Do the advantages of having a gap year outweigh its disadvantages?

Today is very common for students to take a break after finish school and before join the college or university. I think it is the perfect choice for a student to take a break because they will not only relax their mind but they can easily find a way for their future. I think the merits outweighs its demerits. To begin with, if any individual wants to take a gap after the studies, then he has lots of things to do like he can decide a future or a particular profession, for example, suppose one person took a break because of he wanted to become an auto mechanical engineer and before he joins the university, he can get experience form auto shop or any factory then after he can assuredly decide what really he wants to become. Furthermore, there is another benefit to having a gap between finishing school and going to university is to collect fees. These days, the pupil is in under the pressure of expenses, so that they cannot manage the fees for their children's future. It is the best chance for students to have a break after school and collect the fees for their studies and he will know more about society, for instance, if any student gets hired by a company or any restaurant then he can not only earn the money for his studies but he will learn about the society. In the end, a student should take a break after done their school studies so they can be a better understand what is right or what is wrong. This is not only to collect the money but it makes it easier for children to take the right decision of their life.