Write about the following topic: A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress. What should people do to stay healthy in your country? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Staying healthy is very important for prolonged life. It is often said that a healthy human being is that who eats healthy, exercises on a regular basis and avoids stress in life. I totally agree with this idea and will be sharing my views regarding the same. First of all, people should try to eat a healthy diet which includes all the nutrients needed by our body. A majority of the population in my country prefers eating more ghee and butter in their diet which is not bad, but it should be consumed in the right quantity. Also, more fibrous foods should be included in the diet. Everyone should cook food at home and avoid as much outside food they can because such foods contain lots of preservatives which can harm our body. Whereas, homemade food is the best option as we know that it is fresh and what ingredients are used in its preparation. Apart from that, every person should make it a habit to exercise regularly. It is not necessary to spend hours in the gym, but spending half an hour every day helps to keep health problems away. There are various exercises that people can do such as jogging, running or walking in case of elderly people. Younger generations should also be motivated to exercise regularly as they are glued to their mobile phones and computers all the time and hardly spend any time to improve their health. Moreover, exercises such as meditation and yoga are a great way to reduce the stress that humans face every day. It is said that a healthy mind leads to a healthy body, therefore, a mind free from stress and tension will definitely lead to productivity and better work. In conclusion, it is very important to stay fit and healthy and there are various ways to attain a healthy body which includes a good diet and regular exercise which in turn will keep us away from any kinds of health complications.