Childhood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia. As many as two thirds of children are now obese. Schools have responsibility to monitor whatever their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern times, it has become increasingly common for children to be overweight in Australia and some believe that academic institutes should responsible for young adults diet and physical activities. I completely agree that schools need to assist students with their lifestyle. It is a well-known fact that undergraduate spend almost their time in schools and food and exercise would be included in their academic life. Indeed, many kids spent at least eight hours in an academic location and they need to be supervised by their tutors, so they can learn how to have a healthy lifestyle. In Australia, for instance, children from a private school have a balanced diet and practice sports all afternoon. Such activity, assist students to perform better in their academic journey and help them to create a healthy routine. In other words, good diet and physical activities help to bolster youngster life. Despite this argument, others, myself included, feel that parents should be responsible for their young adult's health. Even though students stay in an academic institute for many hours, parents need to manage a healthy life for their youngster. For example, normally a mother cooks for all family and she should be responsible to prepare a healthy meal for all family and incentive a child to practice more physical activities. In terms of lifestyle, parents are responsible for children behaviour. Clearly, paternal image is the symbol for child In conclusion, while there are high rates of obesity in Australia, parents should look after their own child. In my view, I feel that mothers and father should be responsible for their kids.