In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage?

Hard work is one of the most important key to be successful in life and due to this fact, in some cultures, children are taught to try hard enough to achieve anything. In my opinion, a child should be given lessons based on how to try hard in a smarter way. The following essay will inform us about the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. On the one hand, a child should be given knowledge on how to try hard to achieve anything. One of the main advantages is that children will become independent, as well as, they will not give up when they are facing some difficulties in life. To illustrate, if elders solve their problem immediately, then their siblings will never know the importance of hard work and how to face a difficult situation. Additionally, if children are allowed to do cheating in the exams, then they will never experience happiness and satisfaction of achieving good marks in the exams. On the other hand, one of the main disadvantages is that in many societies children are never taught to do a strenuous job in a smarter way. To illustrate, a child is giving a lot of practice exam to clear a entrance test but he is never analyzing where he is going wrong while practicing the mock tests due this, in each and every test he scores low marks. To conclude, I believe that children should be definitely taught to do a tedious work but that work should be done in a smarter way.