Nowadays, people are spending increasingly large amount of money on their marriage parties. Many people feel large and expensive weddings cause problems for the bride and the groom. Do you agree

here is no doubt that several people, especially in some communities like Arab, are spending excessive resources and money for their engagement. Some people believe that this conspicuous trend leads to many consequences that will affect them financially in the future. In my opinion, I totally agree that people should not spend huge money on weddings. To begin with, unfortunately, many people spend huge efforts and resources for their wedding and most properly, the results of this trend will be reflected badly on the groom when he realized that the amount of money that spent on the engagement could be saved for his family. For Instance, recent research found that many persons are taking a loan from the bank just to prepare an expensive high wedding. This often results in a big crisis, and sometimes marriage failure as the groom started his life owning money to the bank. Furthermore, spending high resources on a wedding arrangement have a bad impact on society. It was observed that the societies that suffer from a high percentage of divorce because of preparing high fancy marriage that needs huge resources which increases the life’s burden on the groom. BBC News reported that 10 per cent of divorce increased comparing with last year. Therefore, expensive weeding has bad consequences on the community. In conclusion, several people claim that expensive weeding creates a problem, especially to the bride and groom. In my opinion, weeding should be simple as much as possible to save money that will be required for building a family.