Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positve trend, while others argue that this is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate on whether or not computers should be used in education. While some people argue that using computers in learning may be harmful, others believe that it is a positive development. This essay will discuss both sides and present arguments to explain why I agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, there are those who believe that computers should not be used in education because it can bring negative consequences. According to those people, computers can affect students ' attention. This is because using computers and the internet while having classes can make students lose their focus. To illustrate, it is normal to see students checking their social media during classes. In addition, computers have made students lazier. The reasons for that is because all the answers to the activities proposed are found on the internet and, as a result, graduates are not trying to solve these problems anymore. On the other hand, some people argue that using computers for teaching is a positive development. In my opinion, electronic devices, such as laptops and ebooks, have helped students enormously during the learning process. For example, it is possible to carry thousands of different books in a single device, which makes students ' life easier. Furthermore, I believe that it is extremely important that graduates develop their computer skills. One of the main reasons for education is to prepare graduates for the job market. Therefore, schools should not only use computers to educate but also teach some basic computers skills. To sum up, although some people argue that using computers during the learning process is negative, I believe that it is crucial because those devices are part of the modern world and they can be a great tool for students.