Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

When it comes to earning money, people have different approaches to it. While some opine that establishing a business is having many benefits, opponents believe the employment is more advantageous. I believe that merchandizing offers more advantages than its drawbacks. Working for a company means a guaranteed stable income. when an employee signs a work contract, he is entitled to receive a paycheck against services provided, irrespective of the company performance in that specific month. For instance, during the COV-19, while businesses have suffered huge loses, permanent employees of the big corporation continue to enjoy their remunerations and continue to work from home. However, on the downside, employment always has an income cap or ceiling which can not be broken. While employees can enjoy small bonuses when the company earns a profit, the majority of the wealth is transferred to the owner. Owner of the enterprises has an unlimited upside potential to earn the money. As a company is a legal entity owned by its shareholder, any amount it earns, after deduction of the corporation taxes, does straight to the businessman. For example, Facebook and Whatsapp are the companies created by young individuals and have earned billions of dollars in a short period of time. If Mark Zuckerburg has not taken a chance, he would have stuck in a job with moderate income. Furthermore, a business can be transferred to the next generation while a person's life learned knowledge and skills can not be inherited to his children. For instance, my cousin inherited a car company from his father, not only he is enjoying monthly cashflows, but also the business reputation, repeated customers and other intangibles rights. To conclude, although employment and business ownership are the two popular sources of income, I believe that the merchandising advantages supersede its drawbacks. Considering unlimited profit margins and easily transferable, I would suggest most of the people should give it a try at least once in a lifetime.