Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although many people think that the states should invest the money that they give to artists in more productive areas. However, I believe that artists deserve financial aid from the governments because they put a lot of effort into their work to make the whole nation proud on an international level. On the one hand, it is expected that the governments would invest more funds in education or health facility. This is to say that, health and education is the primary need of human beings and without these facilities, we cannot able to survive or grow as a whole humankind civilization. For example, a bill had been approved in the Pakistan assembly two years ago that government would cut the funds that they give to the artists in the country and a half of that money will be spent on education and the other half on health. However, I believe artists must receive financial assistance from the governments because they do hard work in the image creation of the country on an international level. On the other hand, people who work in the entertainment industry give their all to create something special that the whole nation could be proud of on. Artists in many countries do not get a lot of financial funds from the government especially after their retirement. For instance, a legend named Yousuf khan in India worked for the entertainment industry for over forty years has been spending a poor life since his retirement and looking for financial help from the government of India.I believe the governments should look after their heroes and give them enough means so could live a happy life in their final years. In conclusion, although the states should spend a major proportion of their financial budget on education and health facilities, funds that are given to artists cannot be reduced because they are people who bring a lot of praise to the country from all around the globe.