The air we breathe has a major impact on our health and the environment. However, the air pollution is constantly growing and at current levels it can be fought only globally. That is to say, individual efforts to improve air quality will not give any results, and it's solely responsibility of our governments to reduce air pollution. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decade, the rate of air pollution has been increased greatly and rapidly as well as it has become threatening to human health. It is considered that individual efforts related to preventative activities would not ameliorate with merely. Therefore, they hold the view that the government had better take some measurements. I tend to believe that not only each individual cooperates but also the government is supposed to tackle these problems in order to be able to prohibit nasty air quality and save the environment. To commence with, both as an individual and the government ought to take some influential and beneficiary steps such as encouraging people to use public transportation and being built factories away from the city centre. For example, the government must not let permission to factories because of releasing carbon dioxide from the chimney. If somebody built their factories in the centre the government ought to fines in an exaggeration. Moreover, the government can provide free-available public transportation to people so as to reduce fossil fuels so that air quality can be improved. That's why it is essential to be taken such legal steps by the government. On the other hand, individuals are supposed to help and provide some improvement related to air quality such as using public transportation, reduce energy consumption, avoiding chemical products and follow the government rules. For instance, as people living in society conserve pollution, they can use natural like herbal products. Furthermore, they can prefer to use public transportation rather than driving their own private cars. Besides, they may use energy-efficient light bulbs and turn off light when not using them. Thereby, each person contributes the improving air quality. To conclude, 谋 would like to reiterate that either the government or individual's actions can not ensure benefit solely. It is necessary for unity in order to boost air quality. I believe that both the government and every person should participate and advocate to save the environment.