In Many Countries, Children do not do physical exercises as much as before and the tend to become more and more overweight. What are the reasons and solutions of this?

Many children today are obese because they do much less physical exercise than the children of the bygone days. The causes that lead to this situation and some possible remedial measures to overcome them are dealt with hereunder. To begin with, exercise to boody is what reading is to mind. for instance, childhood is the formative period in the life of every individual. A Persons' education will be complete only if she/he achieves physical, mental and intellectual development. At a time when sedentary lifestyle is on the increase,parents and teacher should ensure that children get enough exercise in their growing period. Another important fact is that physical exercise tones muscles and strengthens bones, and it releases stress and tension. In addition. children can maintain a better shape of their physique.By increasing blood supply to the brain, exercise contributes to a higher level of mental ability. Besides, by burning excessive energy. physical exercise prevents the accumulation of unnecessary fat in the human body. Furthermore, it is a misfortune that children spend a lot of time in front of television sets and computers. this sedentary lifestyle does a lot of harm to both physique and the psyche. for example, instead of playing outdoor games with their peers. many children while away their precious time playing video games. To conclude, it is an accepted fact that obesity is a serious public health problem, the fact that it happens for purely avoidable reason adda to the magnitude of the problem, By engaging in physical exercise. children can gain their physical, mental and social health sans obesity