Happiness is often considered difficult to define. Why is this? What factors determine happiness?

I believe that happiness is relatively hard to define because it is such an abstract thing that people talk about daily, but sometimes, we do not even know how we feel when we actually experience it. The concept of happiness comes with different types in our daily lives, happiness that comes from our work life, love life, family, friends, and other things. It is so complex because happiness relies  not only on our minds but also on our feelings. The complex idea of happiness also sometimes confuses people with other kinds of feelings. When we are currently in a romantic relationship, some might find being in love is equal to the feeling of being happy. On the other hand, people could also misinterpret someone for being happy just because they are smiling or showing a lot of excitement all the time. When in fact, those kinds of things do not always guarantee that someone is actually happy. This abstract object, along with the different perspectives that people have, makes happiness difficult to define because each of them has their own perspective towards the feeling of joy. In my opinion, the factors that determine happiness are different depending on each person. The source of happiness itself also varies based on one's interests, behaviour, or even daily routines. Although, if I may choose a factor that I think generally stays the same for every single person, then it is the feeling of wanting more of that joy, excitement, and positive energy that truly determines if someone is happy. While it is one of the factors that can determine it, I believe the only person who can define the word " happiness " is the beholder itself. To conclude it all, the meaning of happiness can be different for a lot of people based on their respective viewpoints, as well as the source of factors determining and validating it. Therefore, it is clear that happiness can be seen as something difficult to describe or put into words. Hence, it is wise to just enjoy the positive impact that happiness gives to our lives and to be grateful for all the good things happening to us every single day.