Innovation is often driven by the pursuit of profit and economic growth . However , some argue that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues . Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Nowadays, technology plays a crucial role in human life. This is the reason why some people believe that innovation is frequently motivated by financial gain and economic expansion. While others disagree with the idea and think that it should tackle social and environmental concerns first. In the following paragraph, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, the major reason that folks say that innovation is driven by the facet of profit and economic growth is that new innovations can help a company minimize cost. In other words, utilizing robots and machines instead of humans can help a company reduce employee expenses. Additionally, new innovations can help to increase revenue. To illustrate, smartphone companies often create new feathers in their products in order to attract customers. On the other hand, one of the obvious reasons that some individuals think that it should prioritize handling social and environmental issues is that there are a large number of children, particularly in remote areas, who struggle to access education. In simple terms, in Thailand, most students in distant areas have relatively low scores on Thai national tests compared to those in urban areas. Therefore, technology and innovation should be utilized to address this problem. On top of that, there should be an innovation to mitigate global warming. That is to say, fume emitted from cars and motorbikes contributes significantly to global warming. To summarize, although there are numerous reasons why individuals claim that innovation is driven by profitability and the growth of the economy, I strongly believe that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental problems.