goverments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

People often argue that whether governments should provide the funding on road improvement or railways. I believed that both infrastructures are playing a significant role and the fundings should be concentrated in both of improvement. It is clear that developing railways could bring a lot of benefit to society. Railways is an efficient way of transportation for commuters. It could reduce road congestion because it can carry the number of passengers. By improving more routes of railways that many residents can save their time travelling to their destination so they would like to use this service more frequently. Moreover, railway services could bring more commercial opportunities to rural areas. Trading could easily be sent to the rural suburb if more railway has been completed and extended. It is undeniable that the government should provide funding for these services. It is important that road improvement is a significant construction for governments. It is because a completed road system provides a basic living standard. A flaten driving way, footpath for the users could reduce car accidents. If it has been ignored,it could cause several damages. Take an example of Japan, they have the greatest road system in the world. It is because they have well constructed the quantity and quality of road systems so they also have less car accident country. It is clear that the authority should provide a great road system for its citizens. In conclusion, it is important for the government to make sure they can provide the funding on both of infrastructures because it is not only can improve the efficiency of transportation but also can reduce the accident for the road users. I do believe that the funding should be provided in both sectors from the government.