Childhood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia. As many as two thirds of children are now obese. Schools have a responsibility to monitor what students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The over-weight issue in teenagers is an escalating problem in the Australian sub-continent. Approximately sixty-six per cent of the kids are above the range of normal weight. Educational institutes play a crucial role in observing the diet and physical activities of the students. We agree with the aforesaid statement and will share a few supporting pointers in the below essay. To commence with, school is the place where teenagers spend their major part of the day. Hence, to induce any change in their habits. Educational institutes are the best place to initiate the transformation. Firstly, a separate session focussing solely on physical activities would help them to bring them in shape. Secondly, a keen watch on the diet and nutrients provided in the cafeteria. Additionally, dedicated sessions for meditation and yoga would play the most important role of inner healing. Moreover, the purview of an academic institute is not limited to studies alone. It helps in the overall development and transformation from a kid to a responsible citizen. Therefore, it would be the best place to include such activities and new amendments in a kids routine. To illustrate this, to promote yoga in youngsters lifestyle. To accommodate such change would be the school and especially during the first session in the morning. Thus To conclude, since teenagers spend the majority of their time in school and also it would be the best option to start any such movement. Thus, it would be a perfect option to observe and improvise the eating and other habits of a student.