Some people think that school children should be asked to work individually in class. Others believe that working in small groups is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

A highly controversial issue today is that some people think that pupils should be encouraged to work individually, while others lean towards teaching kids to study in small groups. This essay will look into both sides of the debate and will provide the reasons why I think that it's better to work collectively. On the one hand, some adults advocate for the students to study individually. Firstly, they claim that this way young students develop their ability of critical thinking and increase their concentration, which is usually challenging for hyperactive youngsters. For example, if a kid is solving a mathematical problem himself - there is nobody to disturb him. Another good example supporting this idea is that it develops the sense of self-discipline, fulfilment and achieving, thus helping the youth to accumulate self-confidence. On the other hand, people who believe that studying in small groups state that it develops non-standard thinking, as different views on problem-solving can be brought to the table. Another reason for such methodological approach is that it teaches a student to integrate into the team and perform as a united party, therefore it encourages a young individual to become an essential part of the community in future. In conclusion, it is fair to state that both views of the debate have some substantial grounds. Learning to solve the issues individually develops a strong character and confidence while studying in a team teaches how to be a contributor to a common deed. In my personal view, I incline towards the teamwork as it promotes integration into society and social interaction skills for the future.