Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that business corporations should develop the sports and social facilities for a certain section of society. I strongly agree with the statement because of its various benefits. In this essay will discuss, firstly, how companies help will provide a platform for young athletics. Secondly, the development of basic facilities for the community. Sponsoring a sports event is the best way to give the opportunity for youth to present their skills. Spending funds in physical activities help the companies to get involved in the act of humanity by making aware the importance of physical health. Apart from this,it results in generating a good impression of the business among the folks. To illustrate, Kalika steel company every year organizes marathon for the local community. Providing scholarships to the winner, other prizes and certificates to the participants. Consequently, in a better opportunity for the local runners. Furthermore, the rural population is deprived of access to basic facilities. Particularly, washrooms and pure drinking water. Developing this will help in uplifting the local community hygienic health. Moreover, in this way remote areas are covered in the marketing strategy of the brand. Social facilities, for instance, construction of toilets by Indian oil company has helped many rural areas in this area. also noted an increase in sales volume in the village areas due to branding it on the walls of the toilets. To conclude, funding towards sports and social facilities has numerous advantages for both societies as well as the company. A better stage for the athletics keen and helping hand for the local people with the solution to lavatory problems. More and more companies should come forward and participate in the noble cause which will also help in raising the company’s profile.