People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives but few people achieve it what are the causes and suggest possible solutions .

A lot of people are suffering because of the busy contemporary lifestyle. Workers are trying to find a way to balance between work and their personal lives but they find it too hard to achieve. This essay will discuss the reasons for this issue and what can be done to solve it. There are many reasons why it is hard for workers to work and have free time to spend with their families and friends because people spend the majority of their time in the office as they have to work overtime to cover their bills and daily expenses, Thus, they will have only enough time to go home to do their chores and sleep. Another cause is most countries employers do not offer their employees a vacation which is unfair because workers are the heart of every business and they are the actual money makers. Furthermore, because of the massive increase in the urban population,there is traffic in all cities which waste a lot of their time commuting to and from work. Some solution could significantly mitigate this issue as workers could form unions to push the government to make laws to increase the minimum wage to a living wage and mandate all companies to provide their menial labours with two-day vacation per week, For example, in Sudan,the lawmakers enacted a law that changed the minimum wage from 5 pounds per hour to 50 pounds per hour that increase had a real huge impact upon citizens lives as you can see now entertainment facilities are full now after it was abandoned. To conclude, the increase of working hours and the traffic have adversely influenced workers lives, the authorities have the power to make up laws that could hugely enhance the lives of all their citizens but in order to do that they should be pushed by the workers.