Artist need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Artist should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a commonly accepted view nowadays that artists should be granted freedom of expressing themselves. I personally think that ultimate freedom of expression is not the main key to creating art. In this essay, I will look into the stated opinion and will provide the reasons why I disagree that absolute independence is needed to artisans. Firstly, it is a well-known fact that most of the brilliant painters, such as Da Vinci, Michelangelo, Van Gough have been earning their income by executing orders from prosperous clients. Therefore, it is a good illustration that painting portraits of the monarchs, creating a mosaic on the ceilings of the churches and chapels with biblical motives have been obliging the creators to comply with the tastes of the masters and the standards of the religious entities. Furthermore, these examples prove that following the religion rules and wishes of the order-givers have enabled them to become famous and produce brilliant and breathtaking masterpieces exhibited all over the world. Secondly, it is no secret that some creative movements have been born due to the need to follow strict rules. A good illustration of this view is the posters of soviet propaganda during World War II. These pieces of paper were significantly influential and helped soldiers to keep their spirits strong during hard times, thus wartime flyers are a magnificent example of craft which was created with a certain mission, following a distinct protocol to agitate population. To conclude, I disagree that artists are in need of freedom to translate their ideas. The painters of the Renaissance have shown that beautiful pieces can be born in limited boundaries, furthermore,the propaganda posters and flyers made in constraints of ideology have become art objects, which encouraged to defend.