Crime & Punishment Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both of these two views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A few individual's think that there must be a particular punishment for every kind of crime.While, some disagree to this, and argue that punishment should also be taken into account on the situation of the crime as well as the motive to commit it. I will discuss my both views and give my opinion accordingly below. On account of fixed punishments on each type of crime.I would like to list a few reasons. Hang till dead punishment for murderers and rapists must be introduced, this will result in low crime rate. For instance:-Information gathered from various sourses by BBC India, Uttar Pradesh (U.P) has the highest number of rape cases, lynching murder cases recorded. Furthermore, disobeying traffic rules, having the same amount of fine for breaking signal and over speeding. People will think twice before committing the crime. However, some individual's argue that punishments should be decided on the motive and situation of the crime. For example: firstly, murder and accident are two different cases and must be judged accordingly, having same punishment for both is injustice. Recently, An incident occurred in U.P a person accidentally hit a woman and now this a person is sentenced to death. Moreover, the lynching, killing innocent life cases are still under review. In conclusion to people who that there must be a fixed punishment for every kind of crime. While some argued that punishment should depend on the crime and motive of it. I certainly believe, punishments should be decided on the circumstances of the crime.While, having fixed punishment is completely injustice to the minor criminal acts.