Some people believe that having too many TV channels is good for people, while some other pole believe that it only brings some poor quality TV programs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Entertainment is must escape from monotony. Television plays an enormous role in entertaining, some people opine that with the increasing number of channels the quality is decreasing whilst others have contrast viewpoint. Although variety is vital, I believe content displayed on these should be meaningful. On the one side, different people prefer different kinds of channels. Firstly, there is diversity in society, people are from dissimilar cultures and understand unrelated languages. These people require a variety of shows according to their thoughts and beliefs. For instance, Asian people prefer to watch daily soaps and family dramas. Secondly, every age group has its own choice, children like to watch cartoons; nevertheless, old people watch the news. This is necessary to satisfy the needs and provide shows accordingly. Hence, quantity becomes paramount to gratify viewers. On the other side, unwanted and unuseful contents are displayed if the media is not controlled. In the race of adding new channels, media companies forget to provide meaningful information. For instance, some are displaying debauchery which is detrimentally affecting society. Same content based shows are exhibited which is monotonous for spectators. Programs are often repeated and remade. In place of this, new ideas should be encouraged and motivated which is possible with fewer options. Therefore, sharing thoughtful information is vital irrespective of number. In conclusion, visual media is crucial in the entertainment industry. Media companies are losing their purpose to entertain people; however, goals are just to make profits from advertisements which gradually result in an increase in the number of channels. I believe proper control should be maintained on the information.