What are your Achievements in 2023 and Revolutions in 2024?

Achievement in 2023 and Revolution in 2024 Many things happened in 2023, and there were revolutions in 2024. Last year was a year of surprise and happiness because we bought a new house and gained Canadian citizenship. Firstly, my family was so lucky when we bought a house. We were fortunate because we found a pretty cheap house, but the house is still beautiful, big, and near everything. Our house was near school, the mall, and even downtown, making our transportation faster and taking less time. Secondly, we finally gained Canadian citizenship. My mom studied and worked hard every day for this. She spent time daily improving her English skills for IELTS and working hard to gain some plus points for a better chance of achieving Canadian citizenship. After all the work, she now has Canadian citizenship, and because of that, I became a Canadian citizen, too. To sum up, I bought a new house and became a Canadian citizen, making 2023 the best year in my life until now. This year, there are two resolutions: an approach to better English and a visit back to my motherland. To begin with, I want to learn more English to improve my skill level. I’ll write every day to make my paragraph better and better. Also, I will try to learn new English words so I can speak freely and masterly. Next, my family and I will visit Vietnam after a long time. After two years in Canada, I am looking forward to going to Vietnam to see what changes and to see my family and friends; I want to see where I grew up after a very long time. To wrap up, improving my English skill level and going back to Vietnam will make 2024 to look forward to. To conclude, approaching a higher level of English and returning to Vietnam will make 2024 a year I will never forget. Also, 2023 is the year that made me proud because I became Canadian and because we had our own house.