Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of the fear of crime. Some believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime. Others feel that little can be done. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For people who are, at least, concerned, it is easy to search the Internet and discover web pages containing articles discussing crime. The first point of view supposes that nowadays an increasing number of crimes convince people to stay home and that is why dedicated measures should be undertaken. The different opinion disagrees and considers that only limited action might solve this problem as a significant option in that respect. I am inclined to think that the former idea reflects my point of view rather than the latter, and I am going to represent it by my essay. Some recent surveys done by leading sociologists have shown that over the last decades there have been some changes in World crime tendencies. One trend seems to be becoming increasingly common: we can trace the tendency by the growing quantity of citizens who worried about the safety of their ownership. In my opinion, the wide range of actions might reduce the crimes and increase calm among society, beginning with the development of alarm systems and ending with police increase on the street and building special re-education facilities for criminals. For example, more than 10 new prisons have built in Russia since last year. Whereas this state of affairs might trigger some objection of the people who are persuaded that only one thing might solve the problem of crime among society. The government should develop the quality of life and create appropriate conditions for every member of society. Otherwise, numerous financial or social after-effect could arise. To conclude, my belief is absolutely convincing, moreover, it is supported by my own experience since I am a worried citizen. The most reasonable way might be to take into account all the solutions which I reflected in my essay.