In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The markable growth of technology and new developments in big cities in recent years have drawn attention to city life which means fewer people in rural areas. As modern life and new generations rise, the desire to be part of new development will increase too, however, I think the drawbacks of this situation outweigh its benefits and I will point to some of the possible reasons and solutions to it in this essay. To begin with, one of the most significant reasons for leaving the countryside and getting established in cities would be the lack of new technologies in small towns in many countries. Therefore, people who want to be able to use these developments, which are mostly from young ages, prefer to change their habitat. However, people from previous generations are getting old, and they need to be replaced in their career by younger ones but there is only a few of them left in rural areas. Additionally, running out of workforce in these areas can cause serious consequences for the entire country. Suppose that, not enough people work on farmlands or factories which are mostly located far from cities. It may not look like a huge problem at first, but it can put the community and government both in a hard situation, struggling with their first needs including food or medicines. In brief, having the population moving into big cities can cause more negative effects in the near future, so governments should provide programs or systems to bring new developments to rural areas and try to keep people in their hometowns. In addition, encouraging people to move into these areas and attending to work in mentioned jobs may also stop the incoming problems.