The internet is viewed as an excellent means of communication by many. However, there are others who would argue that it is actually destroying our communication skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today's world, technologies have become an integral part of everyone's life and a significant part of conversations happens online. The advocates of this approach claim that this is a perfect type of communication while others believe that it has a harmful effect on our ability to interact in real life. Firstly, phones have made the process of conversation much easier and more convenient for speakers. This is because people can call their friends and relatives from every destination and every country. As a result, friends can speak with each other regardless of the distance that separates them. For instance, a lot of teenagers move abroad to have foreign education and technologies it significantly easier for them to stay away from home. However, opponents of this method of conversation think that it might destroy human's communication skills and have negative consequences. Doubtless, people get used not to speak in real life looking at someone's eyes since they prefer to call their friends via messengers. Therefore, there is likely to decrease the level of confidence when having face-to-face conversations. For example, one research has shown that children who have been talking to their relatives only using their phones experienced a lot of stress in reality. To conclude,in my opinion,the internet is likely to damage humanity's ability to communicate since we are getting used to online conversations. Therefore, it might be beneficial to look deeper at this problem in order to find some ways to solve it and understand whether technologies help society.