Some people think that schools should give prizes for academic successes. Others argue that it is more important for schools to give prizes for other achievements (for example, for sports, music and behaviour). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that rewards ought to be given to the children for their educational achievements while others say that it is more crucial to give an award for recreational activities. From my point of views, for the development of creativity or strength,other activities are more vital for pupils. This essay will highlight both approaches with detailed analysis. On the one hand, for the betterment of the learners, it is very important to give prize them on their academic success. To elaborate, in these days motivation plays a significant role in a pupil's life, it encourages them to do more better in the future. Moreover, it pushes them to their goals or ambitions. Furthermore, the rewards not only uplift those who scored best but also it inspires other pupils for hard work to get their desire scores. For instance, an article published by "The Newyork Times" showed that learners who got the motivation, do best in their course and more focused on their work or ambitions. On the other hand, The other activities such as sports, music and behaviour are equal to build good children as compared to studies. To explain, there are several benefits students can get from these kinds of activities, they can relief their mind by doing them. Moreover, it makes them more creative which help them to perform well in their studies. Also, the pupil would become more fit and disease-free by doing recreational activities. In addition, the learner's presence of mind would improve. For example, a survey conducted by "Oxford School of London" illustrated that scholar who encouraged for sports activities perform better in academics and their mind is stronger than the others. Therefore, encouragement for leisure activities plays a vital role in children's life. To conclude, rewards are very important in academics as well as other achievements, it could not be ignored in each of one because it is the way to inspire undergraduate for more achievements. In my opinion, the recreational activities are also crucial for the better development of a child as compared to studies.