Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this? What could be done to solve this problem?

The study of the reasons why some countries achieve sustained growth that allows them to develop while many others cannot do it and seem not to be able to progress well. In this essay, I will disscuss the reasons and solutions to a given problem with an example provided below. Governments play many roles in ensuring economic growth, the most prominent of which is protecting property rights. Political stability is also important for a healthy economy; crime, poverty, income disparity and armed conflicts can be both a cause and result of poor economic growth. Governments can help mitigate these problems. Government can also play a role in the economy by correcting for market failures: dealing with unwanted side effects of economic activity like pollution, and providing important public services like roads and other infrastructure. Countries that support research and development, education and scientific research are likely to improve their supply of technology. Although freedom is an abstract concept that can be difficult to measure, it is hardly worth disputing that historically freer nations have also developed into wealthier nations. The "freedom" to which economists often refer is free enterprise. Freedom also refers to the many political and civil liberties that are central in modern democracies, and these too have economic benefits. A free press, for example, helps spread information vital to economic decision making, and makes government activity transparent. To conclude, rich nations become richer because of their technological capabilities and great leaders. Nevertheless, if wealthy nations were to support poor countries, less fortunate nations would still develop and pace with other countries in the future ahead.