In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their families and friends. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, there is a common tendency for individuals to relocate in search of employment opportunities, often living far away from their families and friends. Although this trend has several drawbacks, especially mental distress, I strongly believe that its advantages far outweigh any disadvantages for the chances of improving in their future career. On the one hand, it is true that people usually deal with a common issue of mental distress when moving to a new location for work. Obviously, settling down in a new environment, not hometowns, results in various sources of stress, particularly in workplaces. It is tough for those who fit in with the new environment, including building relationships with colleagues, not relatives or close friends. Thus, it is understandable the feeling of isolation in different societies, where their families and friends living far away can not give a helping hand. For example, according to the General Statistics Office of Japan in 2020, 80% of Japanese young adults found difficulties in integrating into new communities because of a lack of new relationships when they moved to Tokyo to make a living. On the other hand, I hold a belief that the idea of looking for employment in an unfamiliar place may not outweigh its advantages. Firstly, many people have to relocate to appropriate areas for their jobs, the maritime industry often thrives in flatland regions, for instance. This is also explained for a variety of employment markets to seek a plethora of career opportunities which enhance employees with higher salaries and benefits. Secondly, it is also a once-in-a-lifetime to be more mature, especially leading an independent lifestyle. Those who live far away from home can pick up many new skills to balance their jobs and their personal life. In Vietnam, 90% of men can cook for themself and ensure the necessary nutrition for daily life's meals. In conclusion, although some people may deal with mental suffering when not living close in geography to families and friends due to job opportunities, this tendency can provide individuals with ample employment markets and a chance for an independent life. Therefore, I think that the advantages of this development clearly overshadow its drawbacks.