You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some sectors of society believe that producers and companies should take responsibility and reduce the production of heavy packaging goods, while others think that consumers should avoid using them. In my view, I believe companies do it to stay ahead in the market and grow their sales and every customer should understand their responsibility and buy nature-friendly products. To begin with, the major concern of the huge waste and unnecessary packaging should be stopped at the manufacturing end, though it is quite understood that they are doing it just because of business and sales. However, manufacturers should create a package that looks elegant but at the same time, it should be minimal and biodegradable. For instance, nowadays, some companies have produced a package from leaf or paper, which is easily decomposed in the environment. On the other hand, consumers can contribute to forsake and replace packaging with an environmentally-friendly one. This is because to avoid and mitigate the problem every customer should also understand the impact of such trash and boycott these products. For example, they can only buy new packaging items from distributors or conventional stores in order to entice manufacturers to alternate their packaging with new ones so they can easily afford the cost of goods in comparison with old bagging products. Once these customers act and take responsibility, there will be less garbage and it will protect the environment. In conclusion, although producers and companies have their own obligation to cease harmful packaging people's awareness is more important and it decides whether the environment is protected or destroyed.