Some people believe that academic subjects like math and science are more important than arts and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is that math and science are an essential part of life, while other people are beginning to realize that math and science are more necessary than art and music. However, I completely agree with this opinion and consider that math and science offer significant benefits to the world. Firstly, it is well known that math and science assist to develop. What I mean here is that all new technologies are created by math and science. One of the main reasons is that with these subjects scientists expand our knowledge about the world. For example, exploring the cosmos needs math and science, without them, it will be difficult to explain. Scientists explore space, one could know about when will be global warming which is beneficial data. Additionally, academic subjects are not only for exploration and study but also for aid. Scientists create medication which is able to cure fatal diseases. On the other hand, it can also be argued that academic subjects give the world a comfortable living environment. Take it to say, that legendary scientists chance this world with their projects. For instance, Nikolia Tesla who had generated energy, and with this people could live in light rooms, instead of candles, which were used in the past. Scientists make our lifestyle easier. Furthermore, Ones produced the internet which allows one to maintain communication over a long distance. It was an excellent project that helped to enhance opportunities for communication between people. In conclusion, I would argue that academic subjects are more significant than art and music because these subjects enhance knowledge about the population and a new project which develops the world.