in a number of countries,some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities.Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

With the appearance of high-speed trains, which allowed us to travel fast in cities, some people started to think we need to build fast trains instead of traditional trains, while others think it is unworthy and we should make our current transportation more efficient. For those people who think we should spend a large amount of money contributing fast trains railway lines. Firstly, travel by fast trains in short distances can be faster than planes, because they reduced urban moving time. For example, very fast trains station can be built in the city centre, like the Hong Kong high-speed train station, which will cut the urban mover time from home to stations. Moreover, check-in time will be saved because they do not need to check the luggage. At the same time, other people think we should improve the current public transport rather than build a new type of railway. For instance, reduce the transportation time of the current airport by making a more efficient airport landing system. Today's airports waste much time waiting for the land off and land on permission, add some new airport stations might solve the problem. In conclusion, both of them put forward valid views. However, I heavily believe we should spend money building the new railway lines, because new airport stations cannot solve problems like fast transport in big closed cities, like Beijing and Tianjin. Also, fast trains cost less fuel than planes, caused by trains ' do not needing acceleration to land off. They are more ecological and save fuel costs in the long term.