Many people play sport when they are young, but then stop when they become adults. Why do so many adults stop doing physical exercise? What can be done to solve this problem?

How to stay physically fit is a highly debated topic over the past few years. There are individuals who were used to participate or play outdoor or indoor games during their younger age, but after stepping into adulthood, they ceased doing it. Firstly, this essay would discuss the reasons why youth are not doing physical activities and secondly, what government and colleges or universities can do to mitigate this attitude among adults. To start with, one reason behind people are not playing sports during adulthood could be a lack of leisure time. In other words, when individuals become an adult, responsibilities in family increase, namely taking care of siblings or to assist parents in the regular chore and so on. As a result, they tend to get less amount of time for some personal concerns. Another reason can be increased academic pressure which makes them unable to focus on doing some healthy activities such as playing outdoor sports, even though someone is mastered in that. To solve this issue, there are several options though which people can be inspired to practice their sports activities even after becoming adult as well. Firstly, the government may conduct some compulsory health awareness program so that people may have some idea about the negative and positive impacts of not playing sports. Lastly, academic institutions should include a physical training class in the academic curriculum so that all the pupils have an opportunity to be habitual with it, even at home also. In conclusion, if a person finds some time for himself form their daily routine, he/she might be able to continue her/his playing sports, though this cannot be done without the help of the authority and academic institutions