Some people think that schools should switch from print textbooks to digital textbooks on tablets, while others disagree.

The revolution of digital technologies happened a few years ago and schools start to convert all books into an electronic version. There are those who are primarily concern about the health issues cause by using e-books while others draw undivided attention to numerous benefits of implementing digital textbooks into the school's system. I believe that e-books should be implemented into the school system with the most attention paid to the students ' health. This essay will discuss the pros of digital textbooks in student life and the health issues associated with using digital technologies at an early age. On the one hand, the digitization of traditionally printed materials makes sense not only for students ' academic success due to the interactive way of learning but it also becomes environmentally friendly. Multimedia learning provided an edge by giving students the freedom to adjust the font size, copy and paste, highlight and search information and finally they can hear audio of translation for printed books that accommodate the needs of the students with disabilities as well. According to the researches, the grade has been increased by 5 to 10% to those students who can easily adapt using eBooks due to the high involvement in the learning process. On the other hand, parents who deeply worry about the health of their children who constantly use digital technologies daily. Young students are not aware of how to manage their time spending on the gadget that will lead to the health problem by overusing technologies such as Computer Vision Syndrome, which can potentially give its victims eyestrain, headache, blur vision, and dry eyes. Moreover, the higher rate of musculoskeletal disorders relevant to those students who start using gadgets during elementary schools, according to medical studies. In conclusion, both points of views have enough evidence to be taken into account for the decision to switch from printed books to the digital textbook or not, I believe that the transition to the eBooks should be smoothly be made but the strict time limit and control by teachers at the elementary school.