in the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

As driverless technology is mature in our generation, public transportation without divers such as buses and trucks can be exerted shortly. In my point of view, though, there are few doubting voices over this issue, I think the idea of driverless buses and trucks is beneficial for our safety more than the potential risks it may bring. On the one hand, I truly believe that those heavy transportation drivers should be replaced by technical drivers for their risky driving skills and irresponsibility of human lives. For example, there are over 300 casualties caused by overspeeding bus drivers and linking trunk drivers every year in Taiwan. Due to the protective laws for those occupational drivers, they can avoid lawsuits and fines for killing pedestrians; moreover, most of the time, committing murder is less of a burden for them compared to lifelong compensation for disabled individuals. Consequently, the comprehensive system of driverless technology used in public transportation whereby people can be protected. On the other hand, false recognition of driverless cars without human surveillance is possibly happening. The reason driving models are not comprehensively trained by database and previous accidental cases, they cause wrong identification, regardless. It still has the possibility of crashing with walking men or other cars, as same as some facial recognition still has the wrong operation nowadays. The percentage of happening, however, is near nothing, since this skill is fully sophisticated in other applications in our lives, besides, the accident rate will not be beyond the human’s operation. To sum up, I think a safe shuttle environment can be anticipated in one to two decades with the credit of driverless public transport. Due to the uneven protection between the laws for different road users, and the nearly precise detection of AI drivers, the new generation of safe traffic is coming soon.