In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles ourweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that technology has dramatically changed many aspects of our lives. While it is a commonly held belief that in the future all vehicles will be automatically operated is a positive development, there is also an argument that this tendency comes with lots of negatives. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon and present my opinion. On the one hand, these driverless cars have numerous advantages for human beings. As an example, there will be fewer crashes compared to the traffic accidents that are primarily caused by human errors. On top of that, these automated vehicles do not retire or feel sick as well nor do they feel sleepy and lose focus as human beings do. Additionally, such trains saves a lot of time. For example, the automated Riyadh metro delivers people to the downtown in only 10 minutes compared to normal cars, which takes about an hour due to congestion. On the other hand, this trend has many disadvantages. It is also possible to say that it can lead to job loss for drivers. As people might start replace human drivers with automated vehicles. Another thing to take into consideration about such cars is the high costs of building or maintaining them. Moreover, let us not forget about the risks of system failures and the hacking possibility of driverless trains. In other words, any hacker or attacker might have the ability to destroy or take control of the system. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. I believe that driverless tech could bring big benefits if safety, cost, and ethics are addressed; a gradual shift with careful planning is the best.