Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this era, competition is everywhere. Most of the people think this sense of competition should be encouraged among children as well, and few think it is not a good practice to teach students how to compete, instead teach them how to co-operate which might help in the future. In this essay, we will discuss both the opinions and see which aspect has more benefits. Firstly, the world is surrounded by highly skilled people, so it becomes very important for each and every individual to go out and perform their best. Without competing for behaviour, it is very difficult to succeed in society. Young minds should be taught how to compete in a healthy manner, if students lack this knowledge, they might have to face very bad critics. For example, the great Indian scientist named Vinod Kumar came to know about his passion because of the competition held in his 4th standard. On the other hand, only teaching pupil how to co-operate will not lead to any success. Instead, teaching students both the habit of co-operation and competitiveness might lead to huge success. For example, in many cases, the child who loses the challenge turns out to be more aggressive, if the boy is well versed about the co-operative subject, he will definitely learn from the losses, instead of balming other or getting angry. In conclusion, both factors are important for child growth. However, if a child is not explained about the challenges out in society, it would be a real blunder. Therefore, in my opinion, the sense of competitiveness has an upper hand than being taught how to be calm or co-operative.