Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What are governments do to address these problems? What can individuals people do?

Today, the earth we live in is suffering from damages due to human actions. Although governments need to handle this issue, humans are also responsible to fix this problem. This essay will highlight possible causes followed by some solutions. First of all, over usage of plastic is one of the biggest threat to our environment. To solve this problem, governments have to limit the production of plastic per year. Moreover, it is essential to provide effective guidelines to recycle plastic. For example, Germany provides recycling machines which can give out money by putting empty plastic bottles. For individuals, plastic can be reduced and replaced by eco-friendly products. Secondly, carbon dioxide emissions from vehicles cause greenhouse gases and our planet will deteriorate according to this effect. To deal with this drawback, it is crucial to provide more public transports by governments. Besides, higher taxation on road usage and cars will probably reduce carbon dioxide emissions. Singapore is a great instance which can greatly reduce the number of vehicles. In addition, people can utilize electric cars in order to cut down carbon dioxide. Last but not least, deforestation is one of the human actions which may have a devastating effect on the planet in near future, To prevent this issue, there should be law enforcement for illegal logging by giving a sentence in prison, and people should be encouraged to plant more trees in their surroundings. To conclude, the earth is a home for everyone, and governments and citizens should co-operate immediately to protect our planet.