Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the era of rapid technological advancement, subjects such as history in the school module are creating several questions regarding their usefulness in a child's future. Several individual believe that History as a subject plays a crucial role in the education system, however, others suggest that science and technology have a comparatively superior place from a career perspective. In my opinion, both the subjects have their own importance in the education system and they both should be given similar emphasis while teaching. In this essay, we will understand the benefits of studying both the modules during school time. On the one hand, history can help students in learning about their roots. In other words, it can educate the children about the evolution of mankind and the world. Moreover, it will enable the pupil to understand the background story of everything. For example, India was not always an independent nation. It has gained freedom after years of struggle and this journey can only be taught through History lessons. On the other hand, subjects like science and technology can educate pupils about the advancement that are being done in the current world and also about the various possibility of up-gradation that could be made to enhance the infrastructure. Further, these subjects will also prepare the children towards better career opportunities. For instance, due to the increasing demand for IT professionals, many juvenile these days are joining coding classes to build their career in the IT industry. To summarize, history as a subject helps juveniles to learn about the evolution story of the past whereas, science and technology carve them for building a better future. Therefore, they both have an imperative role in studies at school.