Learning english at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion is it important for everyone to learn English. Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and if so how?

Majority of the countries speak English. The debate here is most of the schools prioritize English over the other local languages and it is also seen most of the local people don't know their mother dialect and society thinks that their figure of speech is dying because of the educational structure. In this essay, we will discuss the importance of learning English and also the local sound. It is true that schools and colleges give importance to most spoken language in the world, rather than the home country language. Firstly, the benefit by doing this is that it creates good career opportunities for children all around the world and their communication, the soft-spoken skill will be unlimited. Lastly, the youth thinking will not be limited to the inner boundary. On the other hand, coming to the topic home country spoken word dying, it all depends on how the elders like teachers, parents and leaders guide the youth with their terminology. For example, if the leaders of the society, they themselves speak in English, then obviously the younger pupil will follow the leader, instead, the elder people should lead by example by speaking in the mother tongue, by doing this, at least we can balance both the languages and prevent the death of home speech. To conclude, in my opinion, English should always be prioritized as the First vocabulary, when it comes to professional talks, business dealings, etc, it does not mean that we should forget our own figure of speech, just that we should know that our own mother words have limitation compared to the England jargon.