Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of Money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are times in life when we as humanity face hard situations and make lifetime decisions. While some people think accepting difficult circumstances is more appealing, others argue that trying and ameliorate the situation is more beneficial which I also completely agree with. This essay will argue both sides of the argument. On one side, there are people who are more willing to accept a bad situation and move on with their lives because they do not want to leave their comfort zones and push themselves into an unknown future or it is just their life is not convenient for making any difference. For instance, you have a job that you do not enjoy and improve yourself anymore but you cannot take the risk to quit it due to the money shortage or just to fear being unemployed and cannot replace the job with a better one. However, in my opinion, although this acceptance may look good in the short term it can also turn into a lifetime regret in the long term. On the contrary, there are people who think that if the current situation is bad we need to consider it diligently and try to improve it for a better outcome because we came into this life to discover and create the best of ourselves. Even if the circumstances are not favorable we can move step by step to make it proper for taking risks. For instance, two years ago I was living with my family which is making me really unhappy and working in a medical company with a low salary. I wanted to rent my own apartment but I cannot because I haven’t got any savings. Because my family does not want me to leave they are not supporting me either. First, I decided to start saving money for the apartment by taking extra working time at my company. Four months later, I got a promotion owing to my hard work and also renting my own house with my new high salary. Moreover, the saving for the apartment became unnecessary so I gifted myself with a Chanel bag. In conclusion, is it more appealing to accept a bad situation or try and ameliorate it? Whilst some people argue it is more convenient to stay in their comfort zone, others think that we need to try and bring out the best of us. I strongly believe that taking risks is more beneficial in the long run.