Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common than we no longer attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertisement plays an enormous role in encouraging potential buyers. Some people opine that this is less crucial as people barely influence after watching this whilst others have contrast viewpoint. Although this has little impact, I believe this educate common people about products. On the one side, this creates awareness among consumers about items available in the market. Firstly, this is like communication between buyers and manufactures. Sellers can convey their messages to viewers about the features of the things they are selling. For example, they can educate why their product is unique. Secondly, buyers too get to know which product can satisfy their needs. They decide about buying a consumer good after watching a visual promotion video on media. Therefore, this is indispensable and build a communication bridge which eventually boosts sales. On the other side, people buy goods according to their needs. They are smart and do not get encouraged by temptations. The media is not going to influence unless they decide to buy something. Further, they believe in someone they know personally, so if their close friends recommend them a product, they buy that mentioned product. For instance, a recent survey stated that most of the people buy items after their friends' references. Hence, advertisement less likely to affect people, they will buy when they are actually in need. In conclusion, the industry is dependant on the advertisement. In my perspective, advertising affects people but after they decide that they need some items. These have little influence when civilians are not in need of the products displayed.