Nowadays many people choice to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In modern times, it has become increasingly common for people to work on their own instead of working for businesses. There are many possible ways that people decided to be self-employed, and also there is a negative possibility to be your own boss. It is a well-known fact that self-employed individuals have a flexible calendar. Indeed, working hours for self-employed people are different from office workers and it can be changed accordingly to their needs. A freelance, for instance, works on their on time and provide products or service as per their agenda. Such activity can be beneficial for a casual worker as he can create his own schedule and work at any time. Another fact to be considered is money. Most casual workers have salaries higher than a full- time employee. For example, a consultant charges a high daily rate for the work. In other words, work hours can be changed as per individual decisions and salary can motivate people to be independent. Despite those arguments, there is a major disadvantage that can impact the self-employed individual which is opportunities to work. Even though freelance can work at any time and be their own boss, find clients to work can a problem for a few people. if a self-employed cannot find a customer to work, they can have financial issues as there is no income. It is a risk that all freelance have once their leave companies. Clearly, there is a high risk when self-employed cannot provide service or products. In conclusion, there are good motives to become a self-employed such as money and time. However, there a higher price to pay if an individual cannot find customers. In my view, work as a freelancer can provide a good quality of life but It can be dangerous.