Art is considered to be an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

In today's world, art has become an integral part of the life of a major part of a population and some people think that all children should be taught this subject at school. Moreover, there are opinions that students have to focus more on art rather than on other disciplines. First of all, it is important to mention that art is crucial for scholars to learn and develop in this sphere since it will make them more creative and will extend their imaginary frames. Therefore, not only will these people have more outstanding and extraordinary ideas but also they are likely to start to think outside their brain. As a result, this part of the society is likely to have more opportunities in the regard to the job since employers and headhunters are looking for creative employees that, in turn, might bring some insights to the business. For example, a recent study conducted in the year 2018 has shown that in addition to a higher level of imagination students who have been studying art perform better in a decision-making process and in solving problems. However, on the other hand, although art could be very beneficial for human's development scholars do not need to put all their efforts into this sphere and they should not forget about other subjects. This is because not only does school knowledge help learners to concentrate on their interests but also it is likely to be a great foundation for the university. Hence, despite the fact that art might make humans more creative it can not guarantee them a place in a university or a job unless this person is the most talented artist and is going to devote his whole life to creativity. For instance, the majority of students in Ukraine have art as a compulsory subject but teachers encourage alumnus to focus more on other disciplines and it, in turn, has lead to significant improvements in children's performance. To conclude, art might have a lot of benefits for people since not only does it helps us to increase our level of creative thinking but also allows human beings to think outside the frames and find interesting solutions to common issues. However, the idea to encourage children to devote more time to art rather than to other spheres might have negative consequences.