Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years,there have been many discussions that vacillate between whether intelligence is innate or it can be developed and improved through learning. However, I firmly believe that although in some cases intelligence is an inborn quality, through hard work and dedicated efforts in the right direction a person can indeed improve his intelligence. The advocates of the idea that intelligence is innate feel that the genes obtained from our ancestors play a significant role in defining our qualities and shaping our personalities. Moreover, it has been observed that children of scientists, doctors or engineers have a natural flair to grasp things quickly. For example, the son of Albert Einstein had an unusually high IQ even without any formal training for it. Needless to say, this shows that sometimes, intelligence is passed on as a blessing from our family and helps a few to excel in some skills even without investing many efforts. According to the systematic interpretations of the other set, not every successful person in the world is born smart or had received the blessings in disguise from their parents. For example, the current prime minister of India, Mr Modi comes from a small village in the state of Gujarat, from an uneducated family that made a livelihood by selling tea on the streets. Nevertheless, he completed his education amid a lot of struggles and joined politics with a vision of improving the education and employment conditions in the state. Indeed, he has set an example for the youth of the country of how clear goals and sky-high ambitions can take a person from rags to riches. To conclude, undeniably, for some people intelligence can serve as a conducive environment to easily shine. Nonetheless, in my opinion, a strong will to succeed when wedded with a firm commitment to achieving the same can help anyone cross the most difficult paths.