Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Nowadays, most of the students are more on practical and they thought ahead before getting stress and pressure when they enter university life. Some went to other places and explore, others find a job for experience in a certain year. I would agree with this notion, and it will give advantages of the person before jumping into a new chapter. Firstly, after finishing secondary education, many students want to breathe for a while and think before choosing which path they would take, through that many people went abroad and explore places. For example, in Europe, most of the students went to Asia to experienced culture and explore the wonderful nature. This could help them look for a new perspective and appreciate life before getting into a serious study. When they got home, there's a clear goal of what they need to do. Secondly, some students prefer to work for a while before starting university life. Having a job experience will help the student to be more motivated and pursue their dream and they can save money by receiving their own salary. For instance, instead of relaying their parent, they could get a job for a year and save some money for their education. Therefore, they are no longer dependent on their family of paying their expenses or buying their wants. In conclusion, there are good effects if a student will travel or work within a gap before entering a university. It could help them choose their own journey and change their perspective in life.