The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind. However, it has made little difference in most people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world has seen significant innovations and discoveries in diverse fields after Neil Armstrong first strode on the moon. With the passing time, populations tend to forget the scientific revolutions and their day to day activities eclipse the bigger picture of where our lives are leading to. I personally side with this phenomenon at large, and this essay will shed light on the valid points of why walking on the moon was not a breakthrough step for the common man. To commence with, strong advocates of space exploration believe that this achievement was a very major milestone in this domain and has opened new avenues for exploring life on different satellites and planets. Nonetheless, this being a huge success in space study, ordinary lives of humans have neither benefitted nor suffered due to it, which explains why mankind is least bothered about it. To give a clear example, masses might be more interested in registering for a guided tour of Mars then studying about the topology of Mars. Therefore, humans are mesmerized more by experiences than by reading about it which explains the contrast between the claim made by the astronomers and the actual difference that is created in the people's life. Emphasizing further on this, even though few decades have passed, there have not been revolutionary discoveries after this mission. With the advancements in technology, the paradigm has shifted from studying about the moon to demystifying other components of the solar system farther away from the moon. For instance, the recent space missions are focusing on getting in closer perimeters of mercury and sun, and space robotics come into play as humans cannot survice service such climatic conditions. Thus, this demonstrates that setting feet on the moon was an extremely crucial stage for the first man to walk on the moon and his acquaintances, but its significance has diminished in the eyes of the public and the larger space community. To conclude, I recapitulate the aforementioned ideology that masses will value any innovation when they can directly experience or benefit out of it. Although the march on the moon is a notable win for astronomers and the space community, its advantages are not apparent and applicable to the broader world.