Some People Believe That Olympic Games Do Not Belong To The 21st Century Anymore. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

Many consider that Olympic tournaments are not reliable for the current century. However, I completely disagree with this notion as Olympic games play an indispensable role for athletics. Well,The present century is going through massive agitation. The world is a fractured place. There’s conflict between nations all over the globe.The only way to reduce global tensions is through the international level play. These games are not only provide a platform for all community to come closer through their sportspersons but also are an excellent place for leaders of different countries to meet each other. For instance, the recent winter Olympics was used by President Donald Trump and Leader of North Korea to meet and diffuse the tense situation in the Korean Peninsula. Thus, the Olympics helps to promote peace. Nowadays,Youth are gripped in anxiety and depression and not using their energy in the right direction. Sports help them to motivate to use their energy in a constructive direction. Mandela said in 2000: “Sport has the power to change the world. It has the power to inspire. It has the power to unite people in a way that little else does. It speaks to youth in a language they understand. Sport can create hope where there was only despair. For instance, after the Olympic Games in the year 2013, a percentage of those who are doing different sports activities has increased by more than 20%. In conclusion, Olympics are a necessity in current for the coming century as it is the instrument for maintaining global unity and keeping the youth excited and inspired.