International tourism have brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is a concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

The tourism industry is one of the fastest-growing sectors and is beneficial to society in numerous ways. Concurrently, there is a negative effect on the local inhabitants and the environment. Although, we believe that there are many positives to this section. Whereas, it does have a few negatives as well. We will share a few pointers to support our view in the below essay. To begin with, many tourist attractions are being developed solely for the purpose of boosting the segment's revenue. For example, Lansdowne, a small town in India is being developed by the state government for the purpose of increasing the number of tourists. Additionally, the sector provides a huge range of professions such as guides, booking agencies, hotels and many more. As per the recent report published by the ministry of human resources, the tourism industry provides employability to approximately twenty million people in India. However, there are few negatives of the sector on the regional people and the environment. In the process of boosting the economy, there are some negative impacts on the local areas. For instance, the increasing number of landslides due to huge constructions in the hilly areas. In addition to this, local flora and fauna are not able to sustain such pressure. Administrative involvement and planning could help to tackle the situation. To conclude, the merits of tourism industry exceed the demerits. Since it is beneficial for the regional population and also related sectors.